The Moree branch of ICPA NSW was reformed in 2018, when Moree and Bullarah branches amalgamated.

The Moree branch had its inaugural meeting on the 22nd August 1981 and the committee formed from that meeting was President - Jane Manchee (President for 8 years), Secretary / Treasurer - Pam Girle and Publicity Officer - Diana Donaldson.

The Bullarah Branch was formed on the 7th June 1982, when a meeting was held in the weathershed of the Bullarah Public School. The committee formed from that meeting was President – Diana Begbie and Secretary / Treasurer Meryl Dillon.

The Moree branch now covers a very large area of the North West and currently includes members from Moree, Bullarah, Croppa Creek, North Star, Yetman, Bellata, Crooble, Gurley, Barraba, Upper Horton, Warialda, Gravesend, Bingara, Biniguy, Pallamallawa, Boggabilla and many more in between.

The vastness of our branch makes it difficult to get members together at meetings and also to arrange fundraising activities. However, as with most organisations, there is always that small band of dedicated members who are the backbone of our branch.

Moree played host to the State conference in April, 1982 with the support and encouragement from the Collarenebri branch and was again set to host the State Conference in 2020, however, the Covid pandemic curtailed this and we unfortunately had to cancel.

Diana Begbie, Meryl Dillon and Jane Woods are our life members.

Diana and Meryl are the founding members of the former Bullarah branch. Jane’s passion for ICPA drove her to hold all executive positions for several years to keep the Moree branch alive.

Our current Branch Executive is led by President - Phoebe Watts, Treasurer – Simone Cameron and Secretary / Publicity Officer – Kate Warby.

We’re an innovative and forwarding thinking branch who welcome members, old and new to join us for a catch up and chat regarding educational challenges concerning our local children when we meet.

Branch Executive
A member of our team

Phoebe Watts

A member of our team

Simone Cameron

Assistant Secretary Kate Warby

Kate Warby

Publicity Officer, Secretary
Branch Mentor
Vice President David Butler

David Butler

Branch Mentor